jump to navigation

Life isnt the end, its about the journey! May 13, 2011

Posted by firebird16 in Personal thoughts/experiences.
trackback

Heh, i just had to make another post because this came to me a second ago.
Ive actually really been depressed for awhile now. I live in a terrible neighborhood ( the other day just outside my window someone was selling drugs to this other guy. >_<), i really really want to make more money to buy my mom a house in a nice neighborhood. It seemed sometimes that id never get out of this rut (i save as much as i can then something breaks or happens or whatever and sets me back).

short story…
a year ago i had a very nice boss. He was actually one of the best bosses i have ever had. He was not treated very well by his boss. So he moved away to a city up north and it was a really important job (he would have more work but he would be the head of this place instead of second in command). A few months ago i found out he committed suicide. We never found out why, but i sometimes think that he saw the position up north as a "new beginning" as sorts. I can only imagine that his dream turned into a nightmare he couldnt take anymore. I get worried myself alot of times about that. That my dreams will become nightmares that i cant excape.
I drive by his grave almost every sunday and i think to myself "only a year ago he was still my boss and now he's lying in that grave over there.". It reminds me that life is too short. i CANT afford to waste any time hating the people i work with or worrying over the past because its EXHAUSTING. Shoot, im getting grey hairs worrying about stupid things and getting angry about nonsense. I hate my job, and i cant find anything else. I come home exhausted and not able to spend time i want to with my family because im too tired. Its awful and i dont know what to do about it.
But one thing i do know from that man lying in that grave right now… life is WAY too short and you only get one go around. Now how to make it count.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

