jump to navigation

hopefully more sales November 13, 2010

Posted by firebird16 in 40th Anniversary cards, Star Trek, TNG Costumes.
trackback

man now im really being dumb. im selling my animation art collection for pennies on the dollar. But i guess to be honest all this stuff i cant take with me when i die… so whats the use of hanging on to clutter?  Ive just been very foolish with my money. >_<;  oy. Well i do have a game plan for reigning in my crazy spending.  And i HAVE TO stick to it.  My birthday is next june and im going to make alot of changes. Heh, i know i do this every year but this is serious now. I want so badly to change my life … refocus my physical health, my spiritual health, and my finances.  Its frustrating when you want to take control of your life and you try and try and try but its like there’s no success.  Heh, i need to learn that i have to give my control over to God. Thats the only way to be able to refocus your life and be a real success at it. Now the problem is doing it. Thats been my main challenge… not the want but the doing. lol, i remember someone saying one time… thats the problem with a  living sacrifice …  it likes to crawl up off the altar to avoid the pain.  LOL  yeah thats definately my problem.

OOOKAY… i know youre all like “ok, enough with the heaviness! On to the card!!” LOL

LOVE this card!!! Great picture, great background, 100% all around! I think the 40th anniversary card set is my favorite. They just hit it outa the ballpark with these! Love how they inserted the ships from the shows behind the people. Very cool! They also did costume/auto cards with this set (and i think that this was the first time they did that).  I  wonder why it took them so long to make those… other companies had been doing them for years. Eh, i guess better late than never. Im really thinking of trying to collect all the cards from this set…. well we’ll see how time and budget come out.  Wish me luck! 🙂

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

